Select Your Country or Region

You are now at International (English)
Home / Academy / Upcoming Arjo Webinars / Rehab of COVID-19 patients in ICU: Part 3
patient-rehabilitation.jpg

Webinar series: Rehab of COVID-19 ICU patients

Part 3: Practical interventions and case study on early mobilization and rehab for COVID-19 ICU patients

About the webinar: 

This webinar is a part of a series of 3 webinars in which we will discuss how to overcome challenges and achieve the rehab goals for COVID-19 patients.

During this session, we will explore options and look at practical cases. 

Topics to be covered: 

  • Examples of cases – challenges and early mobility/rehab approach
  • Explore devices and ways to support the rehab journey and lessons learnt

Presenters

Heidi Engel, PT, DPT
Physiscal Therapist at UCSF Medical Center

Register below

Choose the best time for you to join the session.

Australia - Sydney

12 January 6:00am AEST

Europe

11 January 7:00 pm GMT

North America

11 January 13:00 pm CDT

Other locations

Please check your local time.
You will find the link below.

Recordings available

Listen to the recordings of part 1 and 2 in case you have missed the session.
nurse-patient-rehab2.png

Part 1: Recording

Overcoming challenges to achieving mobility and rehab goals for ICU patients with COVID19

patient-rehabilitation.jpg

Part 2: Recording

A map to recovery and rehabilitation: Managing the psychological and cognitive effects for COVID-19 ICU patients

 

pressure-injury-risk.jpg

19 November

Improving Outcomes with an Integrated Approch to Pressure Ulcer/Injury Prevention

Europe: 19 November 10:00 pm BST
North America19 November 3:00 am CDT
Australia19 November 8:00 pm AEST